Missy Barrett's Adventures

The amazing adventures of a fictional child

The Magic of Faeries and Leprechauns

on February 3, 2023

I love tea parties and I love leprechauns and I love faeries (sometimes also spelled fairies and sometimes just short like faes). What I really like is magic. I like the magic of real life and I like the magic of make-believe, and I love it when real life magic and make-believe magic happen at the same time.

Everyone knows that Valentine’s Day is on February 14 and St. Patrick’s Day is on March 17, so I thought, “Hey, how about having a faeries and leprechauns party halfway between those two dates because romance is magic, and faeries and leprechauns are magic?” Then I asked my mom and she thought about it for a while before agreeing that it would be a great time to have a Missy Barrett Tea Party.

The first thing we had to do was make sure we had a excellent place to hold my tea party so my mom, she asked Ms. Ellie and Ms. Lacey at the Hilton Garden Inn on Teaster Lane in Pigeon Forge if we could have my tea party at their location. They wrote back and said they had a perfect room that was available for the date I picked out and that date is Sunday, February 26. So my mom and Ms. Ellie and Ms. Lacey worked out a deal for how much renting the room was going to be and just like that, the room was booked.

Then I asked Josh if he could make a Faeries and Leprechauns poster for me and he said, “Sure, Missy.” Three days later (because Josh also does other art, mostly for himself, not just important stuff for me), my poster was ready to share!

What I love about the poster is that it has things that make you think about leprechauns and things that make you think about faeries, and it lets people know we’re going to have so much fun at my party.

One thing that all my tea parties have are prizes and surprises. I won’t tell you what the surprises are because I’m making those by hand like I always do, but one of the big draw prizes was donated by Erik Dobell of Impossibilities at the Iris Theater in Gatlinburg. It’s tickets to see his show and if you never saw his show, you are going to be so amazed because he is a mentalist and a mind-reader and a magician, and even grown-ups don’t know how he does what he does. That’s how excellent he is at what he does.

Like the poster says, seating is unlimited but the fun and excitement is totally unlimited, and plus, it’s an all ages, family friendly, rate E for Everyone event, and if you come to the tea party, maybe you’ll win tickets to go see Erik Dobell and his amazing show in Gatlinburg!

Even if you don’t win these amazing tickets, there’s still boatloads of fun and excitement at my tea party and everyone gets to go home with a homemade surprise. So be sure to get your tickets soon because they’re selling fast already.

Missy Barrett
3 February 2023


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.