Missy Barrett's Adventures

The amazing adventures of a fictional child

About The Author

Elyse Bruce is a woman of many talents — a versatile and respected award-winning professional musician, singer-songwriter, composer, illustrator, award-winning visual artist, playwright, and author of over 20 published books.

She balances her time writing music, songs, short stories, novels and plays, and painting and photographing the world around her. She also invests her time in learning new technologies, leading workshops and seminars, and teaching songwriting and marketing courses at the college and university levels.

Whether it’s writing psychological thrillers or humorous stories in the vein of Mark Twain and Stephen Leacock, children’s stories or resource books, cautionary tales for modern times or workbooks, Elyse makes her characters come alive for readers in memorable ways.

When she isn’t busy doing everything already mentioned, she makes time to create and promote new and exciting projects that engage, involve, and benefit as many people as possible.

Over the years, she also devoted her time and heart to raising a son with multiple serious  health conditions including autism, Myasthenia Gravis (a rare, incurable, life-threatening neuromuscular disease that strikes 2 in 1 million minors), a bilateral congenital kidney defect, and an assortment of less-serious-than-those-already-mentioned diagnosed health issues … and all that as a single parent!

In her spare time, Elyse bakes chocolate chip cookies which she then generously shares with friends and family. Her cookies are not available for purchase on Amazon or anywhere else online or in retail stores.

Fans are invited to visit Elyse Bruce on her website at http://www.elysebruce.com.

Thank you.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: