Missy Barrett's Adventures

The amazing adventures of a fictional child

Ever Had One Of Those Days?

on July 5, 2017

Sometimes you have days that go perfect and sometimes you have days that go not so good.  But sometimes you have days that make you say, “Hey, what’s going on?” because everything is so weirdy weird.  Ever had one of those days?

Today was one of those weirdy weird days for me.  First of all, I went with my grandpa to visit my Great-uncle Earl at the retirement residence.  It was in the morning at coffee break time except this time when we were over there,  Great-uncle Earl kept falling asleep when we were talking to him.  He never did that before when we were visiting but I guess probably all the hot weather knocked the Skittles out of him so he was sleepy.  Sometimes that happens to me if it’s superly hot when I’m playing outside.  When I go inside, I’m so tired I can hardly keep my eyes open except I do because if I don’t and I fall asleep, then at night-time I have boatloads of trouble going to sleep.

Then my grandpa and me, we went to this fast food place he likes for lunch, and I got the three-piece chicken strip lunch deal.  Except I got four strips instead of three, so I let the lady know there was a extra strip and she said, “That’s all right.  They’re small.”  That was kind of weird I think because my mom says restaurants order stuff by knowing how big servings are and how many servings the restaurant sells every week and stuff like that.  I hope she doesn’t get in trouble with her boss for giving me a extra chicken strip.

On the way home, we went past the same gas stations we went past when my grandpa picked me up except that all the gas prices changed in the little bit of time in between going and coming back, and every gas station changed the gas prices the same exact amount of pennies.  How weird is that?

The next thing that was weirdy weird was when I got back home and my mom was looking at my blog with a funny look on her face.  She said there were a couple of messages she didn’t want me to see because they didn’t feel right to her.  That was superly bizarro because who writes weirdy weird stuff on a kid’s blog anyway?

And like that’s not enough weirdy weird stuff happening all in one day, I asked my mom what she was making for supper and she said she forgot to take meat out for supper!  She never forgets to do that.  I didn’t want her to feel bad so I told her that maybe we could just have grilled cheese sandwiches and homemade fries, and she said that was a great idea (so that’s what we’re having for supper tonight).  That’s also kind of weird because my mom doesn’t usually make lunchtime food for supper, and she hardly ever lets me pick what everybody gets to have to supper.

So that’s how my day went (plus some other weirdy weird things I didn’t write about).  How about you?  How did your day go?  Was it weirdy weird or good or not so good, and how come you think it went that way?  You can let me know either here on my blog or over on my Facebook page or even maybe on my Twitter feed if you want.

P.S. You ever think the word weird looks weird?  Me, too.

Leave a Reply

