Missy Barrett's Adventures

The amazing adventures of a fictional child

How Sweet Fanny Adams Theatre Flies

on June 21, 2017

Everybody knows that when I reviewed “Frolic: Something Amusing This Way Comes” I gave it 5 BILLION stars because I loved the show so much.  Someone on the Internet told me that you can’t give more than 5 stars or 10 tomatoes when you review it, so I think my review is going to speak for itself and you guess how many BILLION stars I think it should get.

When I went back to Sweet Fanny Adams Theatre (don’t forget how to spell the word theater in case you want to find them on Facebook or on the Internet) to see their other show, “Perfect Nonsense featuring Captain Malinger Flies Again” I already made up my mind that I was going to have boatloads of different fun at this show.  To make things even better, there was another cast member more than at the other show I saw.

I would’ve been superly disappointed if “Perfect Nonsense” started the same way “Frolic” did so right off the top let me tell you I was so excited when the show started because they made sure everybody in the audience knew that this show was not the other show.  I won’t spoil the surprise and tell you everything that was in the First Act, but I can tell you that Scott danced with two ladies (one was very pretty and the other had a great personality) and Christopher L. Sullivan and Stephanie Butters sang a hilarious romanticky song together. 

There was some serious clowning around thanks to the bookend Chrises (I’m not sure exactly how to spell that but if you go to the show you’ll get what I mean), and my grandpa said there was a nod to Marlene Deitrich (he had to spell her name for me mostly because that’s a superly hard name to spell when you’re my age).  Everybody at the show laughed a whole lot, and that’s because the show was a whole lot funny.

The Second Act was something I never saw before ever in my life, and that’s because it was a original story by Chris MacPherson based on a original character by Chris MacPherson.  I especially loved Victoria because she kind of sneaked into the First Act a few times and that made me want to see the Second Act.  She was really funny and plus really scary all at the same time.

My brothers, Josh and Aaron, loved it a hundred percent.  When I asked what kind of acting it was they said it was steam punk and that makes sense because the advertising outside said “Captain Malinger Flies Again” is a steam powered story.  I don’t know too much about what steam punk is but I think it’s probably a cross between the future meets the old-fashioned days of Sherlock Holmes in London.

Instead of giving away all the best parts, I’ll just say that there were a lot of unexpected things that went on in “Captain Malinger Flies Again” and if there’s another episode of Captain Malinger at Sweet Fanny Adams Theatre, I’m going to ask my mom if we can go see it.

Now that you guys read my review, it’s time to give this show a rating.  Like I said, I got told last time that a show can’t have more than 5 stars when you really like it so if you want this show to get another 5 BILLION stars, you should send 1 BILLION people to Sweet Fanny Adams Theatre in Gatlinburg to see the show.  Then you know what you should get them to do?  You should get all of them post 5 star reviews.  

P.S.  I looked up  malinger in the dictionary, and guess what?  It’s in there!  If you go to my Facebook page tomorrow after reading this review, you’ll find out that I posted what a malinger is

 

Leave a Reply

