Missy Barrett's Adventures

The amazing adventures of a fictional child

Twitter Tweet Troubles

on April 26, 2017

Yesterday when I was on Twitter, I was having a lot of trouble with tweeting.  I don’t mean my tweets didn’t get posted because they did.  I mean, every time I sent out a tweet that I thought was clear, I had to do a fixer upper tweet that only made things get worse than before I did the fixer upper tweet.  Here’s what I mean.

You can see right there what happened.

I did a tweet about World Penguin Day (that was yesterday) but after I sent it out, I was thinking people might think I was saying I loved purple penguins so I wrote a fixer upper tweet.  I wanted people to know that I love penguins and the color purple and Pluto.  Except that I didn’t say the Pluto I was talking about was the planet not the cartoon dog and some people might not know I meant the planet so I had to do a fixer upper of the fixer upper.

But after the fixer upper of the fixer upper got sent, I saw a mistake.  I forgot the word up.  I was thinking “clearing up that first tweet clearing up a problem” but instead I typed “clearing that first tweet clearing up a problem”  That’s when I decided I should cut my losses (that’s what my brothers Josh and Aaron say when things aren’t going the way they’re supposed to) and just sign out of my Twitter account.

When you’re having twitter tweet troubles like that, the best thing is to just log off and come back tomorrow (which is today for me) when maybe your twitter tweets won’t give you so much trouble as the day before.

I kind of think that’s probably good advice for everything that’s getting mixed up on you.  It doesn’t just have to be Twitter.   It can be Facebook or Instagram or even putting laundry away and stuff like that because sometimes, no matter how hard you try to do things the right way, sometimes the wrong way just keeps on sneaking in on you.

Today is National Pretzel Day so if I have more Twitter tweet troubles, I’m just going to tell people I’m celebrating National Pretzel Day by letting my tweets be all twisted up like a pretzel.  I don’t know if they’re going to believe me, but maybe they will.

If they don’t believe that, I’ll also say that today is National Richter Scale Day and that’s what they use to figure out how big a earthquake is.  I’ll just say that I’m pretending there’s a Facebook Fault and that there’s been a virtual earthquake that’s making Twitter tweets go wonky … especially mine.

Leave a Reply

