Missy Barrett's Adventures

The amazing adventures of a fictional child

The BOP Effect

on March 17, 2017

It’s not going to be long now and then it’s going to be the “Pinwheels and Pearls” party at my Grandma and Grandpa Barrett’s house.  All the invitations got sent out and lots of people know about this party and if you don’t know, it’s a party to raise awareness and money for Relay For Life.  My mom gave me permission to share the superly fantastic letter I got from Mrs. Estrada.  She’s in charge of the Sevierville Bargain Barn and that’s where my mom goes to buy some of our groceries.

When we go there, we’re there for like a half an hour because there’s so much good stuff to check out.  My mom buys chicken nuggets there and frozen french fries because they taste like restaurant french fries.  Homemade french fries taste different.  I don’t mean better, I mean different.  I love the restaurant tasting french fries we get at Mrs. Estrada’s store.  They’re so yummy!  And plus, my mom also gets other groceries from there and so does my Grandma Two Rivers.  Sometimes she bakes pies for church bake sales and she doesn’t have time to do all the fillings from scratch so she goes to the Sevierville Bargain Barn and that’s where she sometimes guy already made pie fillings.   This is what the store looks like on the inside.

I didn’t take that picture.  That’s the picture on their Google+ page and yes, that’s what the store looks like to me every time me and my mom go in there.  There’s always lots of great stuff there and it’s stacked just like that so it’s superly easy to find everything.

On National Oreo Day (that was on March 6) they got lots and lots of Oreo cookies in, and different kinds of Oreos, too, not just the regular chocolate kind.  I love Oreos but mostly I love regular chocolate kind Oreos.  I love them so much that one of my cats is even named Oreo Speedwagon.  My other cat is Sali Dali Cat.

Sometimes my mom can get things at Sevierville Bargain Barn she can’t get anywhere else in town and sometimes Mrs. Estrada orders in a whole case of stuff just for my mom.

If you haven’t gone shopping at Mrs. Estrada’s store yet, you have to go there.  And if you already went there before, you have to go there again real soon.  I love shopping there.  Sometimes when we’re there for a whole half hour it doesn’t even feel like we were hardly there at all.  My brother Josh says it’s like that for him when he’s at the art store he goes to for buying his art supplies.  So lots of great stuff to buy equals time zipping past superly fast I think.

Anyway, I’m going to share the letter I got from Mrs. Estrada so you can see how nice she is and plus she supports important things like my “Pinwheels and Pearls” party for Relay For Life.   I like to think of it as the BOP Effect because it’s about bargains and Oreos and my “Pinwheels and Pearls” party.  I think you’re going to love reading this letter, and I think it’s going to make you want to meet Mrs. Estrada in person.

Leave a Reply

