Missy Barrett's Adventures

The amazing adventures of a fictional child

My Mom Joins The Blogosphere

on March 8, 2017

My mom runs her own business out of our house, and she’s really, really good at what she does.  What does she do?  She helps small office and home offices (she calls them SOHOs) with marketing and promotion and public relations, and like I said, she’s really, really good at doing that.

Anyway, my mom has a lot of experience with social media even if she didn’t used to have any social media of her own or her business.  In fact, when I got my blog, she wasn’t too happy I had a blog but that was mostly because if you’re a kid, you’re supposed to have a grown-up in charge of your social media stuff to help keep you safe.  I didn’t know that.  I thought just having my brother Aaron in charge was okay because he’s pretty much a grown-up because he goes to college.

Nope.

If you have a brother that’s pretty much a grown-up, you still have to get your mom or dad to say it’s okay to have social media, and then they have to have all your passwords.  And plus, you can’t change your passwords otherwise your mom or dad are going to get mad at you and lock you out of your social media.

So my mom’s been watching my social media and that means my blog and my Facebook page and my Twitter feed.  I guess she thinks I’m doing a superly great job of not getting into trouble on social media and staying safe because my mom joined the blogosphere this week.

She has a blog on WordPress that’s called Jenna Barrett Marketing.  I guess she figured that my idea of going with a easy name for people to remember really is the best way to pick a blog name.  I love her tag line:  Doing Business Like A Boss.  I’m going to have to come up with something catchy like that for my blog I think.

And  you know what her first blog entry was about?  It was about me and Twitter!  She even has screenshots from my Twitter account on her blog.  So thanks to my mom for sharing my Twitter stuff!

Want to know what else my mom did when she joined the blogosphere?  She got a Facebook page and you can LIKE it by going to Facebook HERE and clicking LIKE.  In fact, I would consider it a personal favor to me if you did that because you guys all know how much I love my mom.

So mom … welcome to the blogosphere, especially WordPress and Facebook because I think you’re going to really love sharing important stuff with online people the same way you share important stuff with real people and with me and Josh and Aaron (and sometimes Roy and every once in a while with Grandma and Grandpa Barrett and once in a blue moon with Grandma and Grandpa Two Rivers).

Also, I’m going to follow your blog so I can learn how to be way better at business because someday when I’m a grown-up, I’m going to be a undercover private eye detective and plus the Chief of Staff for Artie Q International.

Leave a Reply

