Missy Barrett's Adventures

The amazing adventures of a fictional child

Scary Romance

on February 15, 2017

Probably when you see the word scary right beside the word romance, you think that I got my attention mixed up when I decided to write this blog entry, but no I didn’t.  Yesterday was Valentine’s Day and my big brothers Aaron and Josh decided to make my dream of going to Jurassic Park come true.  It didn’t exactly come true because Jurassic Park is a movie not a real place, but where I live there’s a Jurassic Jungle Boat Ride so Aaron and Josh surprised me with a Valentine’s Day Jurassic Park visit.

I didn’t know where we were going so when Aaron was driving the family car on The Parkway, I kept trying to guess where we were going.  I was wrong on every single guess, and that made Josh and Aaron laugh a whole lot.  I guessed miniature golf three times and none of the golf places was a right guess.  I guessed a bunch of fast food restaurants and all of them were 100% totally wrong.  I guessed two arcades and I was wrong both times.  So you can see I was making good guesses.  I just wasn’t making the right guess.

When Aaron pulled into the Jurassic Jungle Boat Ride parking lot, I got really excited because my mom drives past this place every single time we go this way on The Parkway and she never ever even thinks of stopping there for a fun time with me and Josh and Aaron.  You can probably see how this was a superly great Valentine’s Day surprise for me because it meant Josh and Aaron put their heads together to come up with a perfect surprise that would be so loving of me (I wrote each of them a Valentine’s Day note that I taped on their bedroom doors for when they woke up on Valentine’s Day).

Anyway, I had a blast and I know the ride only was probably about fifteen minutes long but I was screaming so much and laughing so hard that it felt like it was a whole hour!  I saw lots of scary dinosaurs and heard lots of scary dinosaurs sounds.  There were even smelly old dinosaurs smells in there because there was steam and mist like maybe they had in the dinosaur tropics back when dinosaurs were roaming the earth (before people showed up).

My big brothers laughed a lot when I screamed but they weren’t laughing at me.  They were just so happy to see how much fun I was having on this ride.  I think they probably had as much fun as me on that ride.  Even Josh said it was the cheeziest fun he had in a long time.  I’m guessing he probably brought a snack along but I didn’t have time to snack on the boat.  I was taking lots of pictures instead.

I put together a picture collage of some of what I saw on the Jurassic Jungle Boat Ride.  I hope you like my collage so much that you go to the Jurassic Jungle Boat Ride some day soon.

jurassic-park-montage

Leave a Reply

