Missy Barrett's Adventures

The amazing adventures of a fictional child

Chocolate Is Forever

on January 25, 2017

So over on my Facebook Fan Page, there’s this author and her name is Rose Castro and she shared a superly important link with me.  When I say superly important, you have to understand that there are a few things this 9-year-old kid takes seriously.  Pluto is one thing.  Penguins are another thing.  And chocolate?  Well, chocolate is a kid thing!

Friday is National Chocolate Cake Day!

national-chocolate-cake-day-january-27

I didn’t make that meme so you know it’s not a made up National Day.  It’s a real one, so I’m going to make some suggestions to help you celebrate National Chocolate Cake Day.

If you have a grandma like my one grandma (that would be my Grandma Two Rivers), then chances are really good that she’s going to make a chocolate cake from scratch with flour and eggs and cocoa and everything else that’s part of a from-scratch chocolate cake.  If you have a grandma like that, check with her to see if she’s making a cake like that for National Chocolate Cake Day.

If you have a mom like my mom, then chances are really good that she’s going to make a chocolate cake from a mix with eggs and oil and water because that’s what you need to make that kind of cake.  If your mom is like my mom, check with her to see if she’s making a cake like that for National Chocolate Cake Day.

If you  have a grandma like my other grandma (that would be my Grandma Barrett), then chances are really good that she’s going to go to her favorite bakery and buy a ready-made chocolate cake.  If you have a grandma like that, check with her to see if she’s making a cake like that for National Chocolate Cake Day.

If you have grandpas or dads that like to make from-scratch or from-a-mix or store-bought chocolate cakes, make sure they don’t forget that Friday is National Chocolate Cake Day.

If you’re lucky like me, you’ll have a whole weekend of chocolate cake because there’s going to be chocolate cake at my Grandma Two Rivers’ house and at my Grandma Barrett’s house and at my house.  And plus, probably both of my grandmas are going to send extra chocolate cake home with me because most of the time that’s exactly what they do when there’s cake at their houses.

And if you don’t have anyone to make a chocolate cake for you, don’t worry.  There’s chocolate cake in the freezer section of your local grocer if you don’t want to make one from scratch or from a mix or get one out of a bakery.

Just wait till next month when it’s National Chocolate Soufflé Day on February 28!  I think I’m going to do some Internet looking up to see how many National chocolate holidays there are this year and when they’re going to happen.  Then I think I should make a list and put all of that information on my blog for all of my friends and fans just in case they’re wondering about National chocolate holidays for 2017.

One response to “Chocolate Is Forever

  1. Thank you, Missy, for the shout out! Another reason I love you! #BecauseChocolateCake and #BecauseMissyBarrett

Leave a Reply

