Missy Barrett's Adventures

The amazing adventures of a fictional child

Countdown To New Year’s

on December 28, 2016

This is the last Wednesday of 2016.  In just four more days, it’s going to be the complete end of 2016.  That means that in five days, it’s going to be 2017.

I’m not a big believer in New Year’s resolutions and that’s because my mom always says that if you want to change the way things are going, all you have to do is to start doing things different than the way you’re doing things now.  That means you don’t have to wait for New Year’s to happen so you can start doing things different.  You just have to do things different and things are going to change.  That makes sense to me, so that’s why I’m not a big believer in New Year’s resolutions.  I’m a big believer in doing things different to change what’s not working so good for me.

Something else I believe in is saying thank you.  Thank you to everyone that’s been visiting me on Facebook and on Twitter and on my blog and over at my website.  I love that so many people visit my pages and sometimes leave me messages and share my links on their social media and stuff like that.

And thanks to everyone buying my books because that matters to me a whole lot, too.

thank-you

Just so you guys know, there’s going to be more Adventure books in 2017, and plus, a new series and that’s going to be the Missy Barrett Mysteries.  Also, the next Missy Barrett chapter book is called, “Pinwheels and Pearls” and it’s about me and Relay For Life of Sevier County.  It’s going to have lots of people I already had adventures with like Marc Hightower (Barmstormin’) and Cassie James Arwood (Foiled Again) and Mackie James (Nailed It) and Randy King (The Living Statue), so it’s going to be like visiting friends and plus finding out what I’m doing that’s got me involved with Relay For Life.

If I told you all about everything I’ve got planned for next year, then reading my newsletter on New Year’s Day wouldn’t be any fun so I’ll just say that when you read my next newsletter on New Year’s Day, you’re going to be so excited about what I’m doing in 2017!

adventures

Anyway, between now and New Year’s Eve, my one grandma and me, we’re going to be making stuff for snacking on because everyone’s going to be at my mom’s house for New Year’s Eve Countdown.

See you in 2017 everybody and remember to share this blog entry with all of your friends on social media so they know where to find me!  See ya, and have a superly safe New Year’s Eve!!!

Leave a Reply

