Missy Barrett's Adventures

The amazing adventures of a fictional child

WACO Rhymes With Taco

on September 30, 2016

Imagine how excited I was when I got a letter from the people at WACO Aircraft!  It was so exciting to read about some of the history of the company that made the biplane I got to ride in.  I was surprised to find out that the people who started WACO all went to school together and not so long after airplanes got invested and flown by the Wright Brothers!  Here’s the letter I got from them!

dear-missy_waco

They’re up in Battle Creek and that’s in Michigan (and that’s not so far away from where my cousins, Sammy, Elena, and Karl live with my Uncle Rick and Aunt Debbie), and Michigan is where the Western Michigan University College of Aviation is, too!

If one of my grandmas and grandpas is going to Michigan for a trip, I’m going to ask if I can go with, and if they say YES, I’m going to ask if we can visit WACO Classic Aircraft Corp. (and maybe the College of Aviation because we’re going to be up there already so it’s just like next door I think).

Leave a Reply

