Missy Barrett's Adventures

The amazing adventures of a fictional child

What You Need To Know About The Fair

on September 6, 2016

First off, I want to let you guys know that yesterday was Labor Day and plus yesterday was also the opening day at the Sevier County Fair.  My mom took me and my brothers to the Fair, and there was so much there that I’m going to have to put up a lot of entries on my blog this week to cover mostly everything that needs to get covered by me, Missy Barrett.

Today, I’m going to talk about the food places at the Fair.  There’s no special reason why I’m starting with food places.  I just figured that because I have to start somewhere, food’s as good a place as any to start talking about the Fair.

I just have to tell you that the food places have lots of friendly faces at them.  This is a good thing because nobody wants to buy stuff from grumpy people.  Probably also the people making food love making food and they probably like people a whole lot.  I know that the people at this food place were really nice to talk to when I was at their food place.

CATFISH

We saw lots of great food places at the Fair.  Another great food place we saw was a place that’s from in town.  This is a picture of that place!

TARA JEAN

Just like at restaurants, some places said you could tip them if you wanted.  This place had a superly great idea for a tipping jar that wasn’t going to get in anybody’s way.  Even if it got windy or if it started raining, this idea was so cool that I think if I have a place when I grow up and people can leave tips for me, this is what I’m going to have for them to put tips in.

TIP JAR UMBRELLA

I really liked the artwork on the tip jar umbrella.  The person that made that face is a excellent artist just like my brother Josh (he draws a lot and most of his stuff looks like art in comic books and stuff like that so you know it’s excellent).

When it got to be night time, all the food places got lit up like Christmas trees without the Christmas lights.  They made the fairway look so pretty.

NIGHT TIME PLACES 1

One place was taking chocolate bars and deep frying them.  It looked to me like lots of people like that idea but not me.  I like my chocolate bars not fried.  And plus, I hate melted chocolate and I just don’t think you can deep fry a chocolate bar and not have the chocolate melted.

NIGHT TIME PLACES 2

The Fair is going on all week.  I don’t know if we’re going to go again, but I phoned both of my grandpas and said if they were going to the Fair this week, I could go with them because I already went and know the best places to go first.  Maybe I’ll be superly lucky and both of them are going to ask me to go with them and my grandmas but on different days.  That would be a whole lot of fun I think.

Leave a Reply

