Missy Barrett's Adventures

The amazing adventures of a fictional child

A Letter From The County

on September 2, 2016

Everybody knows that I just had another Missy Barrett Adventure book published and that it’s called “Barnstormin’.”  It’s all about me going for a ride with my grandpa in Marc Hightower’s 1927 WACO Straight wing biplane.

I’ve been getting letters from some very important people and they have some superly special things to say about me flying around over Sevierville and Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg.  The letter I’m sharing today is from Mayor Larry Waters.  He’s the Mayor of Sevier County and Sevier County is where the Gatlinburg-Pigeon Forge Airport in Sevierville is located.

Sevier County Mayor Larry Waters_Entry #1

When you get a letter like this letter, you just know that everybody that works with Mayor Larry Waters loves Sevier County as much as the Mayor loves Sevier County!  I know this because he started his letter to me with “Welcome” and that’s a very happy, friendly way to say hello to someone.

And you know what else?  I love Sevier County as much as the Mayor and the people working with him plus all the people living in Sevier County … all 81,000!

If you don’t live here, you should come with your whole entire family for a really long vacation.  Maybe your family will love being here on vacation so much that they’re going to want to move here.  That’s how fantastic it is to live here.

So thank you Mayor Waters for writing to me and sharing all that great information about Sevier County.  And yes, when I was flying around in Marc Hightower‘s biplane with him and my grandpa, I did see a lot of tourists!  They were all having lots and lots of fun.  And one more thing:  You’re right, Mayor Waters.  There’s nothing like the adventures a kid or a teenager or a grown-up can have around here.

 

Leave a Reply

