Missy Barrett's Adventures

The amazing adventures of a fictional child

Book Launch Breaking News

on August 18, 2016

MISSY BARRETT BREAKING NEWS LOGO

This is a special report from the Missy Barrett Breaking News anchor desk at my mom’s house updating you on a breaking development on the Barnstormin’ book launch event happening in less than two weeks!

Missy Barrett (that’s me) is certified as of this afternoon (August 18, 2016) as an honorary member of the National Air Transportation Association (NATA) for 2016.  Here’s a picture of the certificate I got!

NATA Certificate_SMALL

I don’t exactly know what all the rights and privileges are just yet so as soon as I find out, I’ll let you know.  Mostly I think it means I should keep on learning a whole lot about the aviation business because it’s more than just flying airplanes.

And now, back to regularly scheduled social media reading and writing and posting because I’m phoning both of my grandparents to tell all of them the good news.  Then I’m going to phone my Uncle Rick and Aunt Debbie, and my Aunt Sissy and Uncle Bob, and I can hardly wait until I tell my dad!!!

One response to “Book Launch Breaking News

Leave a Reply

