Missy Barrett's Adventures

The amazing adventures of a fictional child

Today Is World Lion Day

on August 10, 2016

You guys know me and how I feel about kitty cats.  I love them all.  I love the little kitty cats like Sali Dali Cat and Oreo Speedwagon, and I love the great big kitty cats like Adelor and Myra and Helene that used to live at the Lincoln Park Zoo.  I even love Sahar and he’s the lion that lives in the Kovler Cat House now.

I did some researching about lions especially for today.  Did you know that  there were lions back in the prehistoric caveman days?  There’s cave drawings of lions playing with hippos that go back that far.

And did you know that there’s two kinds of lions?  There’s African lions (that’s what most people think about when you say lion), and there’s Asiatics lions.  Asiatic lions are almost a 100 percent twin of African lions.  How cool is that?

Anyway, I even found some places on the Internet that you can go to so you can learn more about lions.

WEBSITE – http://www.worldlionday.com/
TWITTER – https://twitter.com/worldlionday
FACEBOOK – https://www.facebook.com/WorldLionDay/

Instead of me telling you everything I learned about lions, I think it would be more fun if you went to those Internet places and read what’s there.  Maybe if you have questions, you can ask them on Twitter and Facebook, and the people of those places can give you right answers.  I cannot.  I don’t know enough about lions to answer any questions.

Now, I’m going to go find Sali Dali Cat and Oreo Speedwagon and play with them.  They love playing with their toys, but especially they like chasing the red dot.  I just love those kitty cats so much.  I know they’re not lions but sometimes I pretend that they’re baby lions.

Maybe on the weekend, my brother Aaron can take me to the zoo to see all the animals.  If we go, I’m going to spend a lot of time with the lions.

Leave a Reply

