Missy Barrett's Adventures

The amazing adventures of a fictional child

I Saw Something Really Cool Yesterday

on July 27, 2016

Yesterday, my grandpa and me we went to the airport again because I really like watching the little planes take off and land.  Sometimes there’s not too much going on at the airport, but sometimes there’s a whole bunch going on.  Yesterday was one of those whole bunch days because I got to see a military helicopter.  It was already landed but it didn’t take long before it wasn’t landed anymore and it was taking off.

I had my picture-taking camera with me like I always do so I took some pictures of it.  Then I got a feeling they were going to take off because they soldiers on the outside of the helicopter climbed back in the helicopter.  That means the pilot was ready to leave.  So I just made my picture-taking camera take a video, and then I made a video of the helicopter taking off.

If you go to my Facebook Fan Page, you can watch the video.  It even has sound effects that are real from the helicopter and plus there’s a music soundtrack that my brother Aaron made just for my video.  You can watch it by going to my Facebook page.  Just look for the video called, “Military Maneuvers.”  Then watch it!

P.S.  Shout out to my brother Aaron for making perfect music for my video.  I just love it!

P.P.S.  Shout out to my other brother Josh for doing Aaron’s after supper chores so Aaron could make the music for me.

Leave a Reply

