Missy Barrett's Adventures

The amazing adventures of a fictional child

Cow Appreciation Day

on July 13, 2016

Yesterday it was cow appreciation day at Chick-fil-A and if you showed up at their restaurant wearing something that had to do with cows, you got free food.  Now I like free food a lot (mostly because I’m saving up all the money I make so I can go to private eye detectiving college when I’m finished going to school) but I didn’t have any clothes with cows on them so no free food for me.

But you know, I think it’s a good thing that yesterday was Cow Appreciation Day.  That’s because there’s this cow I love a lot even if it’s not my cow.  I call it my cow but it’s not really. My cow is on a farm so that means a farmer owns my cow.  But the reason my cow is my cow is because he’s not like other cows.  He’s a skunk cow.

 

I don’t mean that a cow and a skunk had a baby.  I mean that this cow looks kind of like a skunk.  He’s all black except for this long white stripe that starts at his nose and goes up on his head, then down his back and all the way to the tip of his tail.  I never saw a cow like that before but I’ve seen skunks and that’s what skunks look like!

SKUNK

So that’s why I call my cow a skunk cow, and I call him that with lots of love because I think he’s so cute looking that if I could hug him, I would for real.  My one grandpa says it’s probably a Canadian Lynch Lineback Cow (he’s saying that as a guess because he’s never seen my skunk cow yet), but I don’t think so because this is America, and I’m pretty sure that skunk cow lives here.  He isn’t down here on a holiday and visiting his cow family.

In any case, I think I’m going to try to find out more about my skunk cow, and then I’ll write about him here on my blog.  In the meantime, I hope everybody had fun yesterday on Cow Appreciation Day.

Leave a Reply

