Missy Barrett's Adventures

The amazing adventures of a fictional child

Today Is World Chocolate Day

on July 7, 2016

Yesterday, if you came to read my blog, you probably said, “Hey, Missy didn’t put anything on her blog this week.”  Then maybe you would probably think I got myself in trouble with my Aunt Sissy or Uncle Bob and got consequenced off the Internet while I’m here visiting them with my brother, Josh.  But that’s not what happened.

I waited a extra day because today is a superly special day.  Today is …

Chocolate-Day

… and who doesn’t love chocolate, right?

You can eat it or you can drink it.  It’s delicious when it’s hot and it’s delicious when it’s cold.  You can have it for special occasions and you can have it for regular, everyday, no special reason days (that means there’s always a reason to have chocolate).

Forrest Gump even said that his mom said that life is like a box of chocolates, and you know what that means — it’s all good, even the chocolates that aren’t as good as some of the other chocolates.

And if you think I’m making all this up, you shouldn’t because here’s the place on the Internet where I found out about World Chocolate Day:  https://www.daysoftheyear.com/days/chocolate-day/.

So make sure that today you have chocolate in your day so you can celebrate World Chocolate Day.  Have chocolate ice cream for a treat or put chocolate sprinkles on dessert or put chocolate chips in hot coffee (if you’re a grown-up) so it melts and makes your coffee taste even way more delicious.

I’m going to ask Aunt Sissy if we can have chocolate chip pancakes for supper tonight.  Maybe she’s going to say no, but I don’t think so because she’s like my mom and my mom would make chocolate chip pancakes for supper if I asked nicely.

So that’s why I didn’t write on my blog yesterday, and how come I made a post for today.  Don’t forget to celebrate World Chocolate Day today, and make sure all your friends know it’s World Chocolate Day.  Maybe you can even have a throw together chocolate party and watch a movie tonight while you guys are eating chocolate chip cookies!

Leave a Reply

