Missy Barrett's Adventures

The amazing adventures of a fictional child

High Eight Is

on June 22, 2016

Everybody pretty much knows what high five is.  It’s when something goes right and then everybody slaps everybody else’s hands over their heads to celebrate that whatever it was they’re celebrating went right.

On the weekend, Aunt Sissy and Uncle Bob and my three boy cousins and me, we drove back to my mom’s house for Father’s Day and boy oh boy, did we ever have boatloads of fun!  It was one whole long day of celebrating dads and grandpas (who are dads but just one step up from dads).

So this week, Aunt Sissy and Uncle Bob and my three boy cousins are hanging out where I live.  Yesterday, Uncle Bob and Aunty Sissy took all of us kids (that’s my three boy cousins and me and Josh and Aaron) to the waterpark.  We had a picnic and lots of swimming.

When we were there, my mom’s friend Roy was there (except he wasn’t there on fun he said but I don’t know because he was smiling a lot).  He asked my Uncle Bob what he was up to and my Uncle Bob said high eight is then he stopped talking.  I think maybe nobody was supposed to hear what he was going to say.

I’m not sure what that means but it’s probably way better than whatever gets high fives.  Probably it’s almost two times better than whatever gets high fives.  It’s making me crazy trying to find out what high eight is.

I’ve tried figuring out exactly how much better something has to be to get high eights, but I’m still looking.  There’s nothing about it on the Internet so I think I’m going to have to ask my Uncle Bob about it.  I just hope he doesn’t think I’m not smart, especially if my three boy cousins already know the answer to what high eights are.

As soon as I find out, I’m going to post the answer on my Facebook Fan Page so go there to find out the answer, okay?  See you there!

Leave a Reply

