Missy Barrett's Adventures

The amazing adventures of a fictional child

Awesome: Day Two

on May 21, 2016

It’s way past my regular bedtime but I’m just getting around to writing about Bloomin’ BBQ and Bluegrass today because me and my family, we were in downtown Sevierville until not too long ago.  We were at the festival pretty much all day and it was another day of awesome.  That’s why I called this entry “Awesome: Day Two.”

I got to meet some more super fantastic people!  Every great event has a mascot, and Bloomin’ BBQ and Bluegrass has Bloomie the Pig.  He’s a very good dancer, and plus he’s lots of fun.  He was making kids laugh, and getting grandmas and grandpas to dance.  He was such a good pig that he even let me take a picture of him with Missy Bear!

Missy and Bloomie_SMALL

I just love, love, love that pig!!!

And there were policemen from the Sevierville Police Department and firefighters and EMS (that’s short for emergency medical services) people from the Sevierville Fire Department.  Three of the people from the Sevierville Fire Department had their picture taken with Missy Bear.  Here they are having a laugh together (I think Missy Bear has a crush on the middle guy).

Fire Department_SMALL

Then I saw these two people that looked like they were visiting from Scotland.  I’m thinking maybe they were because they were wearing kilts and when we did customs of other countries in my class this year, one of the countries was Scotland.  That’s how come I know a little bit about kilts.  But even if that’s not where they were from, they let me take a picture of them having fun at Bloomin’ BBQ and Bluegrass.

Highland Couple_SMALL

There were lots and lots of musicians, mostly because Bloomin’ BBQ and Bluegrass is part BBQ and part Bluegrass.  Some musicians played bluegrass and it made me want to dance so much that I danced so much.  Maybe I danced too much because I think my legs are going to be too sore for dancing tomorrow.  But also there were other musicians, and one of them was Kirk Fleta.  He was so excellent that I made my grandma and grandpa stay at the stage he was at with me while my mom and brothers wandered around.  Then after, Missy Bear had her picture taken with Kirk Fleta!!!!

Kirk Fleta_SMALL

If you never heard Kirk Fleta play music, you should go to his Facebook page and find out where he’s playing.  If you click on this link right here, you can go right to his Facebook page.  And plus, you should tell him that Missy Barrett (that’s me) and Missy Bear (that’s my bear) said you should go to his Facebook page and find out where he’s playing more music at.  I think he would like to know how you found out about him, so just tell him.

Tomorrow, I’m going to write another blog entry and it’s going to be about more Bloomin’ BBQ and Bluegrass, so stay tuned for more Missy Barrett Adventures in Sevierville, Tennessee.

2 responses to “Awesome: Day Two

  1. […] HERE to read all about Saturday’s adventures at the […]

Leave a Reply

