Missy Barrett's Adventures

The amazing adventures of a fictional child

Bears, BBQ, and Bluegrass

on May 20, 2016

If you’re on my Facebook page, you probably already know that me and my family we’re at the Sevierville Bloomin’ BBQ and Bluegrass Festival this weekend.  I love this festival so much because it’s so much fun you can’t even believe it!  I even took my bear, Missy Bear, with me so I could get lots of pictures of Missy Bear with everybody that’s already here having fun.

This is Miss Brenda and Missy Bear together.  Miss Brenda is the CEO of the Chamber of Commerce, and that’s the people that make Bloomin’ BBQ and Bluegrass happen.  I got to meet Jim and Carroll and Dave and Phil and Nancy, too, but I didn’t get any pictures of them with Missy Bear yet.   That’s probably going to happen tomorrow.

Brenda from SCOC_SMALL

Then I found out that Swaggerty’s were here, too, and I couldn’t believe it because that’s the kind of sausages my one grandpa loves the most.  I was really lucky when it came to Swaggerty’s because I got a picture of Missy Bear with two Swaggerty ladies.

Swaggerty's_SMALL

Probably you didn’t know that the BBQ part of the festival is a contest and it’s a KCBS BBQ contest.  KCBS stands for Kansas City Barbeque Society.  This is a picture of Missy Bear with one of the judges.  I forgot to ask what his name was but I know he was in the military for twenty years, so I said, “Thank you for your service.”  If Missy Bear could talk, she would have said the same thing.

Marines 1775_SMALL

Missy Bear and me, we also got to meet the Bloomin’ BBQ and Bluegrass Junior Ambassadors.  They were really, really nice and plus, I think they made Missy Bear a honorary Junior Ambassador.  I’m not sure.  I’ll ask them tomorrow when we go back to the festival.  Some of the Junior Ambassadors were busy doing something else when Missy Bear and me showed up, so that’s how come not everybody is in the picture.  But here’s the names of all the Junior Ambassadors:  Annie Ownby, Emily Beard, Holly McCarter, Jessica Macklin, Kendra Byrd, Lillia Proveda, Madison Walker, Megan Ownby, Myle Harrell, and Sejal Patel.

Missy Bear and the Junior Ambassadors

We met some people from the Dolly Parton Dixie Stampede.  She’s a country singer that’s super famous and she got born around here, then went to school in Sevierville.

Dixie Stampede_SMALL

Then I got this picture of a bear holding a bear.  That’s the State Farm Bear with Missy Bear.  The State Farm Bear was hanging out with Miss Sarah from State Farm, but I only got a picture of the State Farm Bear.  Maybe tomorrow I’ll get a picture of Miss Sarah with Missy Bear.

State Farm Mascot_SMALL

I’m going to go to bed now because it’s way late for me.  Besides, I can hardly wait to wake up in the morning and get going to Day Two of Bloomin’ BBQ and Bluegrass.  If you see me and Missy Bear, you can ask me to take your picture with Missy Bear because I’m going to be putting pictures up tomorrow night, too.

One response to “Bears, BBQ, and Bluegrass

Leave a Reply

