Missy Barrett's Adventures

The amazing adventures of a fictional child

All About 4th and 5ths

on May 4, 2016

Probably people are thinking that this entry is all about fractions and other math type problems, but if they’re thinking that, they’re wrong.  This entry isn’t about fractions and other math type problems, but it is about fourths and fifths and mostly about fourths and fifths in the month of May.

First of all, today is May 4th and all over the Internet almost everybody is putting up “May the 4th be with you” stuff on their social media.  Some people are even saying it to other people in real life.  If you don’t know how come, it’s because of the Star Wars movies from way long ago.  I think it was Obi-Wan Kenobi that said it first and I think he said it to Luke Skywalker or maybe he said it to Darth Vader before he was bad and he was still Anakin Skywalker (that’s Luke Skywalker’s dad before he went to the dark force side).  Or maybe Han Solo said it (he’s Kylo Ren’s dad before he went to the dark force side) to Luke Skywalker.

All I know is that somebody said it in Star Wars and then everybody since that way old movie has been saying it ever since.  So today, because it’s May 4th, almost the whole wide world is making that pun that’s so old now that it’s running out of funnyness energy.  Maybe it can power up between today and when the next Star Wars movie gets out to theaters (which I don’t know when that’s going to be except I know it’s going to happen because that’s what my brothers, Josh and Aaron, told me).

Tomorrow is also a special day.  It’s cinco de Mayo day.  I can’t tell you what funny joke I’m going to put on my Facebook page tomorrow, but I can tell you that when I got home from school today, I started working on my funny meme right away.  It makes me laugh, and I think it’s going to make everybody that sees it laugh.  Maybe I’ll put it on my blog, but maybe not.  Maybe it’s just a Facebook kind of joke.  If it is, I hope you go to my Facebook page and LIKE it, and then put a comment under my funny meme.  That would be nice and plus, it would be fun.

Just so you know, cinco de Mayo is a for real special holiday and not a made-up one.

Cinqo De Mayo

In other news,  Monday after school, I helped Wesley with his garden, and then I helped get rid of the weeds in his petunia flower beds.  It was loads of fun.  I even got to take all the extra no good dirt home so now I have lots of stuff I need in the garage to do a super special important project.  Tomorrow after school, I’m going to Mrs. Whittington’s (she’s the grandma lady that lives next door to us) and I’m going to help her get weeds out of her garden and flower beds.  She said I could take all of her extra no good dirt away, too, so that’s a good thing to know.

See you next Wednesday.

P.S.  This weekend has Mother’s Day in it so make sure that you do something very nice for your mom.  If it wasn’t for your mom, you would starve to death because who else is going to make you yummy food when you’re hungry?

Leave a Reply

