Missy Barrett's Adventures

The amazing adventures of a fictional child

A Missy Barrett Special Report

on May 15, 2015

BREAKING NEWS!

This is the latest breaking news headline from me, Missy Barrett, where I get to tell you all about breaking news stories as they happen around the world, and especially in Sevierville today where the Bloomin’ BBQ and Bluegrass Festival kicked off in the afternoon!

Probably if you’re a grown-up like my mom, you know who Mary McDonough is.  I’m not a grown-up and I know, and that’s because my grandma and grandpa have all nine seasons of The Waltons on DVD and plus they have the movies, too.  I love watching all of them.  Sometimes I pretend that I live right next door to the Waltons, and Erin’s my best friend.

Erin is the part that Mary McDonough played in The Waltons, and Erin is the middle sister.  She has lots of brothers, too, and sometimes they bug her a lot just like sometimes my brothers bug me.  But they love each other a whole bunch, and that’s just like my family.

Anyway, Erin is just one of the roles she played, and she’s done lots of other great things.  She even wrote two books and I think they’re probably very excellent books because when I got to meet her today, she just made me feel that her books are very excellent.  You should buy them if you can.  The first one is called, “Lessons From The Mountain” and it’s about being a actor and a kid at the same time.  The new book is called, “One Year.”

My mom says I’m not old enough to read them yet because I’m only nine years old, but soon as I’m old enough, I’m going to read “Lessons From The Mountain” and “One Year.”

But you know what?  If you’re on Facebook (like I am), you can leave messages for Ms. McDonough on her Facebook page.  Just click here and voila! you’re on her Facebook page.  And plus, she has a website, and you should go there, too.  Just click here to get there.

Anyway, I asked her if I could take a picture of her with my forever friend, Missy Bear, and she said I could and this is the picture.  Isn’t that a great picture?  She has a really pretty smile, and Missy Bear is smiling nice, too.  I’m going to ask my mom to print out this picture so I can put it in my memory book.

Mary McDonough and Missy Bear_Sevierville_text added_SMALL
Thank you, Ms. McDonough, for letting me take a picture of you and Missy Bear smiling together.  This is the best surprise ever that you’re at the Bloomin’ BBQ and Bluegrass Festival in Sevierville!

5 responses to “A Missy Barrett Special Report

  1. cairennhouse says:

    I remember her from The Waltons. You’re right, she has a very pretty smile. How nice that you and Missy Bear got to meet her. I didn’t know she is an author. I’ll have to check that out.

  2. […] can what Missy Barrett has to say on all this by clicking through to her WordPress blog where she’s posted a Special Report entry.  […]

  3. Nancy Hill says:

    Awesome! I love the bear!

  4. […] A Missy Barrett Special Report May […]

  5. […] I wrote about going to the Sevierville Bloomin’ BBQ and Bluegrass Festival, I mentioned that my one grandma has a walker.  A couple of readers asked me how come so I thought […]

Leave a Reply

