Missy Barrett's Adventures

The amazing adventures of a fictional child

Three Days Late

on February 14, 2015

When Wednesday happened this week and you guys didn’t see a blog entry from me, you probably were wondering what was going on.  Maybe you thought I got in trouble with my mom and she grounded me off the Internet for a week or something like that.  Or maybe you thought I ran out of things to write about.  But that’s not what happened.

I got sick!

Yeah, I know.  That’s crazy for me to get sick when I mostly always don’t get sick except sometimes and this week was one of those sometimes.  I was feeling okay on Monday just like I always do on Mondays, and I was feeling okay on Tuesday just like I always do on Tuesdays.  It was Wednesday that got me because I woke up feeling really weirdly yukky.  I was hot AND I was cold all at the same time and that’s not the way you’re supposed to feel.  You’re supposed to be either hot or cold or inbetween but I wasn’t feeling inbetween (which means you’re fine).  I was feeling hot AND cold.

I didn’t even want to go to school I felt so yukky, but my mom knew I was a hundred percent sick when I didn’t want pancakes for breakfast and I told her I didn’t even want to watch morning cartoons before school.  No pancakes and no cartoons?  You just know I’m not feeling right when I pass on pancakes and cartoons!

So I went back to bed without my mom even telling me and I kind of don’t remember too much about Wednesday or Thursday because I did a lot of sleeping and kept asking my mom if I could go have another bath.  I must have asked for a hundred baths at least because if I wasn’t sleeping, I was in the bathtub soaking in hot water (except for when my mom brought me chicken soup and crackers to eat).

Friday morning, I felt way better and I wanted to go to school but my mom made me stay home one more day just in case I was just having one of those temporary feeling better things going on, and it’s a good thing she did because I did some more sleeping and resting up and quiet reading (but not so much bathtubbing).

Today I feel way better and that’s a good thing because today is Valentine’s Day and because I missed three days of school, I didn’t get to make a Valentine card for my mom or for Roy or for Sali Dali Cat or Oreo Speedwagon.  I’m pretty sure they made Valentine cards in art on Friday afternoon but I wasn’t there, so I don’t know for sure, but my teacher is really good at getting us to make cards for special occasions so I’m guessing that everybody made Valentine cards yesterday.

I’m going to make all my Valentine cards this morning up in my room so my mom and my cats won’t know I’m making cards for them.  Roy won’t know because he’s working at his store and his store isn’t at my house.

Anyway, that’s why my blog entry this week is on a Saturday instead of on a Wednesday, and this time it wasn’t because I got consequenced for doing something I wasn’t supposed to be doing.

 

One response to “Three Days Late

  1. cairennhouse says:

    I’m glad you’re feeling better. Happy Valentine’s Day! ❤

Leave a Reply

