Missy Barrett's Adventures

The amazing adventures of a fictional child

French Toast Crunch, My Foot!

on December 10, 2014

On Monday morning, my brothers, Aaron and Josh, were really excited.  They were going on and on and on about French Toast Crunch, except I don’t know why they were so excited about it because mom makes us French toast anytime we ask for it.  And plus, when French toast gets made, the edges always get crunchy because our mom makes it on a griddle or in a frying pan, so French toast crunch isn’t so big a deal.  That’s how French toast gets made.

But then, they told me that French toast is a cereal, and I said it wasn’t because I know how French toast gets made.  I guess they think because I’m only 9 years old that I have zero zip ideas about how French toast gets made and that’s just crazy talk because when I have a sleep-over at one of my grandma and grandpa’s house, my grandpa gets up super early and wakes me up too so we can make French toast together.  So I know how French toast gets made.

Anyway, they weren’t being good listeners because they kept talking about cinnamon and syrup on their French toast, and that was really weird because my mom and my grandpa only put syrup on French toast.  Nobody I know gets cinnamon on their French toast.  Not even Josh or Aaron because my mom never puts cinnamon on the table when she makes French toast.  So I don’t even know how come they’re talking about cinnamon on French toast when that’s not what goes on French toast anyways!

Aaron tried to tell me that French toast crunch disappeared eight years ago so that makes me even more suspicious because that means French toast disappeared when I was 1 year old.  If it disappeared when I was 1 year old, then how come I know so much about how to make French toast and what it looks like and how it tastes, hmmm?  Anybody got a answer for that question?

No, nobody has a answer for that question because I know my brothers are being fooler boys and they’re just trying to make me believe that French toast didn’t get made for almost as long as I’ve been alive.

Sometimes brothers are really strange.  I think this is one of those times.

Leave a Reply

