Missy Barrett's Adventures

The amazing adventures of a fictional child

The Mysterious Caper of the Cat Who Loved Hallowe’en

on October 29, 2014

Today my blog is about two very important things.  First of all, today is National Cat Day, and there’s even a website all about it.  All you have to do is CLICK HERE and you can read all about it.  And I like the website because they say that they believe every cat should have a forever home where they get so much love you can’t even believe how much love they get.  That’s the kind of home my cats, Sali Dali Cat and Oreo Speedwagon have.  Everybody in my family loves them so much and it’s because they’re part of our family.  If you know a cat, even if it doesn’t live at your house, be extra nice to them because cats are special.

The other thing I want to share on my blog today is that Friday is Hallowe’en.  Lots of people keep asking me if I’m going to be Elsa from “Frozen” and I keep telling them NO because I’m just not like Elsa.  I’m also not going to be one of the girls from “Monster High” because I’m not like them either.    And I’m not going dressed up like Wonder Woman because that’s not me at all.  I’m not a Disney princess.  I’m not a minion.  And am totally NOT a zombie!!!

But you know who I am like?  I’m a lot like Sherlock Hemlock because I have a clue hat like his and I have a magnifying glass that I used to call a glass on a stick and it’s just like his and I even have a coat just like his.  I asked my mom to get me a detective coat when I was 5 and when I got too big for it, I asked her to get me another detective coat and she did.

Maybe I can ask my brother, Aaron, to go trick-or-treating with me, and he can be Vincent Twice, Vincent Twice.  And maybe my mom can go as Lady Agatha.  But I don’t think I can get my cats to pretend to be my trusty sidekick, Watson.

If you don’t know what I’m talking about when I say Sherlock Hemlock, here’s something I found on YouTube that will help explain what I’m talking about.  And that’s what I want to be for Hallowe’en this year.  I hope lots of people know who Sherlock Hemlock is when I come knocking at their door!

Leave a Reply

