Missy Barrett's Adventures

The amazing adventures of a fictional child

In Trouble Again

on October 2, 2014

So probably yesterday you guys were wondering how come there was no blog entry from me on my blog.  I’d like to say that I forgot or that I thought yesterday was Tuesday, but those would be lies.  Besides, if you follow me on my Facebook page, you know that’s not true.

Anyway, on Tuesday, my mom had to go out so my brothers, Josh and Aaron, were babysitting.  To make a short story even more shorter, they didn’t pay attention to how long I was on the computer so I was on Facebook past my bedtime.  But I didn’t go to bed way too late.  I just went to bed later than mom says I’m supposed to go to bed.

Well, nobody said anything about it so I thought last night I would just not be so long online, and signed on just long enough to go on Facebook and answer some comments on my page.  I don’t have my own computer like Josh and Aaron do, so I have to use my mom’s computer in her office under the stairs, and when I was in there, she came in and had a look on her face.

“What’s wrong?” I asked her because if she was making that face, it’s because something wasn’t right.  And you know what she said?  She said, “Missy, when I was out the other night, how long were you on the computer?”

I said, “A little too long.”

Then she said, “How long too long?”

And I said, “I don’t know how long too long.  Probably way too long.”

Then she said, “Turn the computer off now.”

I couldn’t believe it!  She took all my time on the computer away from me, even though I already gave myself a consequence by going on fifteen minutes later than I have permission for being online at night-time.  I even tried to tell my mom that but you know my mom … when she tells you to do something, you better do it or you get in more trouble.

So I turned off the computer.

But today is not yesterday, and I got my morning time before going to school time on the computer at least.  And that’s what happened that you guys got zero zip from me on my regular blog day.

I just hope that she gives Josh and Aaron a consequence, too.  After all, it was their job to make sure I didn’t break any rules, and they just let me break the computer time rule.

Leave a Reply

