Missy Barrett's Adventures

The amazing adventures of a fictional child

September Time!

on September 3, 2014

So now it’s September time, and another great summer is gone away.  But that’s not so bad because there’s tons of things that happen in the fall.

I’m already trying to figure out what I want to be for Hallowe’en.  Some of my mom’s friends are saying I should be a princess but that’s because they just think that all girls want to be a princess. Not me.  Well, okay, me.  Sometimes I want to be a princess, but I want to be a water princess, and those don’t exist, so I guess I really want to just pretend to be a princess that lives in the water.  But that doesn’t mean I want to be like Ariel in “The Little Mermaid” because she was not a good listener, and she got herself in a lot of trouble because she was not a good listener.

Aaron and Josh think maybe I should be a Wackel Dackel dog, but I think I would have to ask Aaron to ask Artie Q if I could be that.  Then I would have to ask my mom to make me a Wackel Dackel dog costume, and that might be way too much work to do.  So that probably is not the right costume for me this year.

Roy says that when the Daylight Savings Time thing happens, it means I have a extra hour of thinking I can do about what I’m going to be for Hallowe’en.  Sometimes my mom’s friend, Roy, says some really weird things about time.  I guess he didn’t know that the extra hour happens way after my bedtime and I get to sleep right through it, so how can I use it for thinking time?

Maybe one of my Facebook friends has a good idea for a Hallowe’en costume, so I’m going to ask them what they think.  I hope somebody has a good idea so I can start making it right away.  I don’t want to be making a costume the day I have to go out trick-or-treating.  That would be crazy!

2 responses to “September Time!

  1. cairennhouse says:

    Missy, have you thought of being a naiad for Halloween? They are a kind of water nymph. “THE NAIADES were fresh-water Nymphs who inhabited the rivers, streams, lakes, marshes, fountains and springs of the earth.” You can read about them here: http://www.theoi.com/Nymphe/Naiades.html Whatever you choose, have fun! –Jayne Hyatt

    • Elyse Bruce says:

      Missy asked me to let you know that she never heard of naiades before and to her, they sound a lot like water princesses and not like mermaids at all. She thinks that if she goes with that for a Hallowe’en costume, that she wants to be a “limnade” because that sounds refreshing. 🙂

Leave a Reply

