Missy Barrett's Adventures

The amazing adventures of a fictional child

Road Trip For Me!

on June 25, 2014

This week, I’ve been working on a very important painting because next week, my mom is taking me back to my Uncle Bob and Aunt Sissy’s place for a holiday and I want to have something beautiful to give to them to say thank you for having me there.  It’s always important to thank people for doing very nice things for you and having someone let you stay at their place is a very nice thing to do.

Last summer, I got to stay there pretty much all summer.  This summer, I got to spend the first month of summer holidays at our house, and it was a lot of fun because I did lots of neat things.  I got to help my mom with doing her business work, and I got to hang out with my brothers, Aaron and Josh.

Plus Roy got this really old car for him and Aaron and Josh to fix up back to old-fashioned days brand new, and I got to see it before it got fixed back up.  Roy says it’s going to take the whole summer to get made back to the way it was when it rolled off the assembly line.  That’s how he said it.  He said rolled off the assembly line.

I don’t think it really rolled off the assembly line because that sounds like there was no driver, and if there’s no driver, the car could crash bang into another car that rolled off the assembly line before it got to roll off the assembly line.  That would not be good because then two cars would be banged up and then they would have to sell the two cars for a little money and not a lot of money.

Anyway, I hope I get to go back home after my holiday in time to help finish up the car because I want to help, too.  I like really old cars, and even my grandpa knows that because sometimes I talk to him about them and he says they’re called classic cars.

In the meantime, I’ve got some great ideas about what my cousins and me can do while I’m visiting.  That’s what the painting is all about.  It’s about the Great Smoky Mountains and how much I like going on hikes and all that kind of really cool stuff.  And don’t worry because I’m going to write every single week on my blog  site just like last year, except this year, my mom and my Aunt Sissy know all about my blog site.

Maybe my Aunt Sissy can take a picture of my painting so I can put it up on the blog site soon.  That would be fun if she can do that.

Leave a Reply

