Missy Barrett's Adventures

The amazing adventures of a fictional child

Right Smack Dab In The Middle

on April 16, 2014

I like that today is my day for writing another blog story because today is a special day. I’ve decided to call days like today Hinge Days. I’ll bet you don’t know why, so I’ll tell you why and not make you guess.

When I looked at the calendar in my mom’s office, I saw that this month, there’s five blog days for me. That means that this blog day is in the middle of the month because there were two blog days before this one, and there’s two blog days after this one. And then all of the blog days of April are done.

That’s how come I call it a Hinge Day … because it makes me think of a door opening and closing. Two blog days to open April, and two blog days to close April, and that makes the middle day the Hinge Day.

I think I’m going to look at my mom’s calendar to see if there’s going to be another Hinge Day for me this year. I’m thinking maybe yes because I think January was like that, too.

So I hope you enjoy Hinge Day today, and make sure you look for the next Hinge Day. I don’t know when that’s going to be yet, but I’m pretty sure it’s going to happen again this year.

Leave a Reply

