Missy Barrett's Adventures

The amazing adventures of a fictional child

Good Morning

on January 31, 2013

When I was five years old, my brother Aaron bought a CD by ArtieQ.  The song I like the best is called “Good Morning.”

The part I like singing is where the lady sings: “Good morning, good morning to you. Good morning, good morning to you.

ArtieQ teases the lady by saying, “There she is.  There’s my smile.  You were in my voice mail all the time, weren’t you?

The lady isn’t really a lady.  It’s ArtieQ’s missing smile.  How it got missing I don’t know, but I know sometimes when I’m not feeling happy, my smile is missing, too.

I tried finding a video of the song on YouTube but I guess ArtieQ didn’t get to making it yet.  I’m pretty sure he’s making one, not because he said he was, but because the song is my favorite ArtieQ song.  So until the video gets made, you just have to listen to the song on MySpace.

I think you’re going to like it so much you might even put it on your Facebook page and tell other people about it.  If I was 13 and I had a Facebook page, I would do that so my friends could hear my favorite ArtieQ song.

LINK: http://www.myspace.com/robinthomasquinn/music/songs/good-morning-40-the-man-who-lost-his-smile-41-76938100

2 responses to “Good Morning

  1. (Is this bizarre that I should be replying/conversing to/with a “fictional” character and pretending she is “real” …? … well, here goes) … Firstly, Missy, thank you for your kind words. I am very happy that you like singing along to my song. I also love the thought that my music is connecting with the very young and the very old. Both these groups have more in common than the middle aged grown ups, I think. 🙂
    I applaud you for figuring out that the lady’s voice is the voice of the missing smile, though I have to say it was never “really” missing; the man/the warrior in the song just lost his way a little, is all. This is because Life sometimes weighs heavy on us, grown ups; so much so, that it distracts us from important issues, like smiling at people. (I think this is very important; it costs us nothing to do and it can brighten somebody’s day.)
    Thank you also for your thought that if you were 13, you’d post my song on Facebook … that is a lovely thought.
    I, too, would like to do a video of this song; thing is, the kind of video that I normally do, would not suit the song. I have been trying to connect with “animators” (people who draw moving pictures, like Shrek), so that they could tell a story with the music, but I have had no luck so far. Maybe, someday soon?
    Hey, here’s a thought: next time you’re not feeling happy & your smile is missing, try singing this song … see what happens, eh? Let me know. Hugs to you, Missy. RTQ/Artie Q

  2. […] that I really love listening to the music of ArtieQ and most especially I like his song “Good Morning.” I know all the words and sometimes my big brother doesn’t even have to play the song […]

Leave a Reply

